The dark self : Collaborative Embroidery art installation Susan Aldworth

Just started on my piece for Susan’s art installation ‘dark self’, artist Susan Aldworth has invited artists to join her to create an installation of embroidered pillow cases. The finished pieces are to be exhibited at lotte gallery York, U.K. I m working up an idea based on death and beauty. I m exploring the fear that leads many people to sleep with a gun under their pillow. I ve chosen to embroider from a drawing I’ve made of a colt .45

Leave a Reply

